Thursday 02 Sep 2010 
Support Center » News » WARNING: Beware of fake CABAL Sites
 Login [Lost Password] 
Email:
Password:
Remember Me:
 
 Search
 News Options
 WARNING: Beware of fake CABAL Sites
Posted By: Caesar On: Wednesday 08 Oct 2008 08:29
Details It has been brought to our attention that several non-official sites have imitated the looks and functionality of the official CABAL Online EU main page, in order to trick players into submitting their account information.

We would like to remind you of the following, before you submit any private information on any site :

Only a limited number of CABAL sites will ever ask you for your private details. These are limited to the following links. Asked to provide your details anywhere else? Don't do it!
  • www.cabalonline.com – The main website for CABAL Online EU – This does not require any user login in order to be viewed properly.
  • https://www.cabalonline.com/account/ - The main login page for the CABAL Online EU user account (when purchasing Cabal Cash, creating Game ID’s, etc)
  • *NOTICE* - You have to be sure that the site link begins with HTTPS (this means Secure HTTP). No other website besides www.cabalonline.com will have that link. You should only insert your account info on this webpage, and nowhere else. Every other site that does not match the address EXACTLY , is a fake site.
  • http://forum.cabalonline.com/index.php - The official Forum for CABAL Online EU. Ensure you use different information when you register for the forum. Not done so? Change your password immediately!
  • support.cabalonline.com - you will NEVER be asked for your password by support. In some cases you might be asked to provide your ID, however prior to doing so ensure you are talking to the official CABAL support team.

The above are all the sites owned by Games-Masters.com. If you receive any other link regarding Cabal EU that is not one of the above three, DO NOT access it. This includes email links, which are sent to your address (appearing to come from @cabalonline.com) either asking for OR redirecting you to, another page to enter your private information. This is not us and you will loose your items and account.

We hope that this will clarify the situation caused by numerous websites (e.g. cabalonlineeu.com) that have fooled players into entering their personal info, by copying the looks and functionality of Games-Masters.com’s CABAL website.

Be careful and beware. Do not lose your account and items to these simple scams.



Posted By: Dim On: Sunday 14 Feb 2010 16:57
Yes and this is true look an account doing this. It needs a big ban

theese images show a character who needs a ban

in this image, look at CutyLady has a [GM]Kru

[URL="http://img519.imageshack.us/i/cabalver130810021409520.jpg/"]http://img519.imageshack.us/i/cabalver130810021409520.jpg/[/URL]

here i whisper at [GM]Kru, [GM]Kru doesn't exist

[URL="http://img341.imageshack.us/i/cabalver130810021411130.jpg/"]http://img341.imageshack.us/i/cabalver130810021411130.jpg/[/URL]

This that CutyLady done is to press [GM]Kru with right click

if you do this, you get hacked from CutyLady, so she needs a nice ban.
 Back
Home | Register | Submit a Ticket | Knowledgebase | News | Bug Report
Language:

Help Desk Software By Kayako SupportSuite v3.11.01